Sunday, October 2, 2022

Various GMA Network Accounts And Artists Among TikTok Awards PH Nominees


Various GMA Network Accounts And Artists Among TikTok Awards PH Nominees


How do you feel about this story?


GMA Network continues to show its dominance on various platforms after scoring numerous nominations at the TikTok Awards Philippines. The annual award recognizes creators who have embraced the value of TikTok and have created a big impact on the platform in the past year.

GMA Network and YouLOL are both nominated for the Top Entertainment Award, under the Judges’ Pick Category.

Some of the most-loved content in the Kapuso Network’s official account are ‘Kapuso Showbiz News’ and the #GMAPaNoticeChallenge. GMA Network currently has 1.2 million followers and over 16.8 million likes on TikTok. YouLOL, which serves as the users’ go-to source for all things Kapuso comedy, has garnered 2.2 million followers and 16.7 million likes.

In turn, three of the Network’s news and public affairs accounts – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (KMJS), Unang Hirit, and 24 Oras – are nominated for Top Media Publisher.

Award-winning TV program KMJS has amassed 598 million views in 2022 alone, with over 3.2 million followers and 43.4 million likes. Unang Hirit has 1.4 million followers and 27.4 million likes, while 24 Oras also has 1.4 million followers and 16.5 million likes as of writing.

Contributing to these numbers are various News and Public Affairs’ campaigns on the platform, particularly the #eLeksyonSerye and the #24OrasChallenge. The voters’ education campaign #eLeksyonSerye raked in over 28.8 million views on the platform, while the #24OrasChallenge started a major trend and racked up over 54 million views. 24 Oras was also the first live newscast on TikTok Philippines. Unang Hirit followed suit as the first morning program to air via livestream on TikTok.

Meanwhile, in the People’s Choice Category, Kapuso artists Kyline Alcantara, Althea Ablan, Cassy Legaspi, and Dasuri Choi are some of the contenders for Celebrity of the Year.

Kapuso girl group XOXO has also been nominated for the PPOP Group of the Year. XOXO is composed of Riel Lomadilla, Dani Ozaraga, Mel Caluag, and Lyra Micolob.

The TikTok Awards PH will stream live on the social media platform on August 20 at 7 p.m.

For more updates, visit

Latest News


The Talk

More Stories

Kris Aquino Extends Help For Lolit Solis Despite Own Illness

Queen of the talk show Kris Aquino offered help to her co-artist Lolit Solis who also suffers from an illness.

Department Of Tourism Exec: Sports Tourism Made Siargao Top PH Destination

The Department of Tourism sees the potential of surfing as a boost to the tourism sector on Siargao island.

Lea Salonga Among TIME100 Impact Awardees

Filipino Broadway singer Lea Salonga was recognized as one of the recipients for Time Magazine’s TIME100 Impact Awards for 2022.

Taiwan Resumes Visa-Free Travel For Filipinos

If you are still looking for a destination for your next travel, you might want to consider Taiwan as they resume visa-free travel in their country.

DonBelle, KDLex, Maymay, Edward, And Many More Give A Glimpse Of Their Star Magic US Tour

Well-known artists such as Donny Pangilinan, Belle Mariano, Kim Chui, and Maymay Entrata shared their life experiences through the YouTube series titled 'Star Magic 30: Beyond the Stars Aftershow'.